2018 Hawaii Healthcare Heroes

North Hawaii Community Hospital

Shriners Hospitals for Children

Bayada Home Health Care

Rehabilitation Hospital of the Pacific

The Queen’s Medical Center

Hilo Medical Center

Hale Makua Health Services

Aloha Nursing Rehab Centre

Hawaii Healthcare Heroes

Life Care Center of Hilo


Support Western Samoa Medical Mission

A still image showing a child being vaccinated at a health clinic in Apia, Samoa, last month. Credit...TVNZ, via Associated Press

There's an measles epidemic in Apia, Western Samoa. The Hawaii Healthcare Emergency Management (HHEM) is coordinating the rostering of healthcare personnel from Hawaii organizations with Lt. Governor Josh Green to send medical supplies and medical personnel to Western Samoa to assist in the measles outbreak.

For more information on how to donate towards relief efforts, click on more details below.

More details

More details


Photos from the HAH Gala

Nearly 400 people celebrated the work of some of Hawaii’s best healthcare professionals this past weekend at the 2019 HAH Awards and Scholarship Gala at the Ko`olau Ballrooms.

The evening’s award recipients included a physician who helps the homeless, and the man who built the largest Hawaii-based diagnostic laboratory services company over the course of 30 years. Here is the link to the photos from the gala https://acesxp-photography.smugmug.com/HAH-Awards-Gala-2019

More information


HAH is Providing More Education Opportunities

The Healthcare Association of Hawaii is offering Patient Driven Payment Model (PDPM) Master Class and MDS section by section coding guidance and insights for optimal data collection, supportive documentation, and consistent coding accuracy webinars for 2020.

The Master Class Webinars are monthly from January thru December 2020. The MDS PDPM Assessment, Coding & Systems Orientation & Proficiency Series are 6-week, 6 session webinar series from January thru Feberuary 2020. CEs will be available. Check them out under the Education Opportunities tab on our home page.

More information